top of page

Meet the Doctors

Dr. Lee Malmstrom

Dr. Lee was born and raised in Topeka, KS along with an older sister. He attended the University of Kansas for his undergraduate studies before moving to Davenport, Iowa to pursue a degree in chiropractic at Palmer College.  In October of 2006, he became a third generation Palmer graduate, after both his grandfather (class of 1952) and father (class of 1979).  

Dr. Leah (Thomsen) Malmstrom

Dr. Leah is originally from Everly, Iowa and graduated from Clay Central-Everly in 1999.  She attended Luther College, where she majored in biology and was a member of Luther's volleyball and softball teams.  In February 2007, she received her Doctor of Chiropractic degree with honors from Palmer College of Chiropractic in Davenport, Iowa.  

After graduation she worked at large clinics in Kansas City and Topeka, Kansas before the opportunity came up to move back to Iowa.  Dr. Leah, along with Dr. Lee, opened up Lifetime Chiropractic in Manchester, Iowa in July of 2008.  They thoroughly enjoyed being a part of the community and guiding people towards health and wellness.  


Dr. Leah and Dr. Lee were married in April 2009 and a couple years later welcomed a son and a daughter into their family.  At the beginning of 2014, Dr. Leah and Dr. Lee sold their practice in Manchester and opened Spencer Chiropractic & Wellness Center to be closer to their extended family.


In the little free time she has, Dr. Leah enjoys spending time with her family and playing sports-especially volleyball, basketball and softball.  She is passionate about helping her patients achieve wellness in all areas of their life, as well as getting out in the community and spreading the chiropractic and wellness message.  

Dr. Rex Jones

Dr. Jones has been serving patients in Spencer and the surrounding areas for over 45 years. He still gets excited about helping people every day. Dr. Jones is very active in chiropractic organizations. He is serving his third term on the Iowa Board of Chiropractic Examiners serving as board chair.


He serves on the Advantage Chiropractic Board, is a member of the Iowa Chiropractic Society, and serves on the ISC Continuing Ed Committee and the Doctor-to-Doctor Committee. Dr. Jones has served as a counselor for Pinnacle Chiropractic Group for the past twenty five years.


His civic interests are EAA (Experimental Aircraft Association), and flying youth in the Young Eagles program to get them interested in flying as a career or for pleasure. He is a member of the Spencer Masonic Lodge and the Spencer Area Shrine Club. In his spare time, Dr. Jones enjoys flying, boating, reading, motorcycling, and his son, Sergey.

Upon graduation he returned to Kansas and began work in the family clinic.  He was an active member of the Kansas Chiropractic Association and President of the Northeast District.  After only 20 months in practice he was recognized by the Topeka Capital Journal in their annual "Best of Topeka" section as one of the best chiropractors in the city. He formerly served on the ICERF board of directors as well as the ICS board of directors. Currently, he is serving on the Iowa Chiropractic Society executive board.

Dr. Lee is certified in Physiotherapy (PT) by the National Board of Chiropractic Examiners (NBCE), Functional Movement Screen (F.M.S) and Selective Functional Movement Assessment (S.F.M.A.) by Functional Movement Systems (FMS) and Corrective Exercise Specialist (CES) through the National Academy of Sports Medicine (NASM).


Additionally he is a member of the International Society of Clinical Rehab Specialists (ISCRS) which is a multidisciplinary professional society serving as the clinical arm of Rehab 2 Performance (R2P). The mission of R2P is a network of the highest quality clinicians, scientists, and exercise professionals, as a means to encourage health, disability management, and injury prevention.


In his free time, he enjoys playing with Tyler and Jenna, playing basketball and golf and tries to stay as active as possible.  An avid sports fan, he cheers on the Kansas Jayhawks and the 2015 World Champion Kansas City Royals.

bottom of page